The GAA has confirmed the referees and match officials for the 2019 GAA Football All-Ireland Senior and Minor Championship finals on September 1.

David Gough from Meath will take charge of the All-Ireland Senior final between Dublin and Kerry, while Noel Mooney from Cavan will officiate the Electric Ireland All-Ireland Minor Football Final between Cork and Galway.
This will be Gough’s first time to referee an All-Ireland SFC Final.

Gough, who is a member of the Slane club, was the man-in-the middle for the 2015 Minor Final between Kerry and Tipperary, and he has also refereed the 2013 All-Ireland Under 21 final in between Cork and Galway, the 2017 Connacht Final, the 2018 Ulster Final, and the 2018 AIB Senior Club Final.

In this year’s Football Championship, Gough refereed the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Quarter-Finals between Mayo and Donegal and Dublin and Cork, the Ulster Semi Final between Donegal and Tyrone, and the Connacht semi-final between Mayo and Roscommon.

In the Allianz League this year, Gough refereed the Kerry v Tyrone, Down v Westmeath, Cavan v Roscommon and Cork v Donegal matches.

His umpires on the day will be Dean Gough, Eugene Gough, Stephen Gough, and Terry Gough, who are all members of the Slane club.